2024 Rugby League Championship Fixtures Announced: Action-Packed Season Ahead

The 2024 Rugby League Championship Season Fixture List Announced: Anticipation Builds for Exciting Year Ahead

The highly anticipated 2024 Rugby League Championship fixture list has been revealed, showcasing a thrilling 182-game schedule spread across 26 rounds. Rugby league enthusiasts can look forward to an action-packed season, as each of the 14 clubs will play 13 home and 13 away matches.

One notable change to the structure is the scrapping of the Summer Bash, an event that saw a disappointing attendance of less than 7,000 supporters over the two-day period at York’s LNER Community Stadium this year. The decision to discontinue the Summer Bash reflects the league’s commitment to optimizing the rugby league fixtures for maximum engagement and viewership.

The ‘new boys’ to the second tier are Wakefield Trinity (relegated from Super League) as well as Dewsbury Rams (promoted as League 1 champions) and Doncaster (promoted as League 1 play-off winners), adding to the competitive landscape of the 2024 Championship.

The full schedule for the ‘regular season’ has been locked in, and rugby league fans can find the complete list of 182 fixtures across the 26 rounds below. This comprehensive fixture list promises an exhilarating and unpredictable rugby league season, as teams battle for promotion and glory.

Anticipation is building among rugby league enthusiasts, who eagerly await the start of the 2024 Championship campaign. With the release of the fixture list, the stage is set for a thrilling year of rugby league action, sure to captivate fans across the country.

For the latest rugby league results, rugby league fixtures, and updates on the 2024 Rugby League World Cup, visit the BBC’s dedicated rugby league coverage at bbc.co.uk/rugby-league.

🔗 Source