Challenge Cup Winners Quiz: Test Your Rugby League Knowledge!

Rugby League Enthusiasts, Test Your Knowledge: Can You Name Every Club to Have Won the Challenge Cup?

Love Rugby League’s latest quiz is a true test for the die-hard rugby league fans. The Challenge Cup, one of the sport’s most prestigious trophies, has been won by a total of 26 different clubs, with 30 teams reaching the final over the years.

Wigan Warriors’ Dominance

Wigan Warriors stand tall as the record-holder, with an impressive 20 Challenge Cup victories to their name, having appeared in 33 finals. In a historic moment, the 2018 final saw Catalans Dragons become the first non-English team to lift the coveted trophy, defeating Warrington Wolves, with Tony Gigot becoming the first Frenchman to win the Lance Todd Trophy.

Recent Challenge Cup Triumph

More recently, in 2022, Leigh Leopards secured their third Challenge Cup triumph, with Lachlan Lam’s dramatic drop goal in golden point sealing a 17-16 victory over Hull KR. This marked Leigh’s first Cup triumph in 52 years.

The quiz-masters have given you a 15-minute timer to name all 26 clubs that have won the Challenge Cup. With three answers already provided, the challenge is on for true rugby league enthusiasts to put their knowledge to the test. Good luck, and don’t forget to share your scores with @loverugbyleague on Twitter!

🔗 Source